Opening Hours

Mill View Surgery

Today
Closed
Sun 7 Mar
Closed
Mon 8 Mar
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 9 Mar
08:00 - 18:30
Wed 10 Mar
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 11 Mar
08:00 - 18:30
Fri 12 Mar
08:00 - 18:30

Surgery Hours

 

Morning

Evening 

Monday

08:00

18:30

Tuesday

08:00

18:30

Wednesday

08:00

18:30

Thursday

08:00

18:30

Friday

08:00

18:30

Weekend

closed

closed

 Our dispensary is currently operating through the signposted window - Please collect your prescription between 3pm & 6pm ONLY.

Training Closures

Each month we have a half day closure for staff training when the surgery will close at 13:00. Dates are advertised in the waiting room.

We are open as normal in the morning and we will reopen as normal the following day.

If, during these closures, you require medical assistance please call 111.

 2021 Training Dates

  • Thursday 7th January
  • Thursday 4th February
  • Tuesday 23rd March
  • Tuesday 27th April
  • Wednesday 19th May
  • Tuesday 8th June
  • Wednesday 28th July
  • Wednesday 22nd September
  • Thursday 21st October
  • Wednesday 10th November

When We Are Closed

Outside of normal surgery hours emergency GP cover can be accessed by calling 111.

Walk-in Centres

NHS Walk-in Centres are open 7 days a week and an appointment is not necessary. For your nearest NHS Walk-in Centre visit the NHS Direct website.

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.  

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.